Soap Days


Current - Older - Contact - D-land - G-book - Notes




September 6 Saturday

Crystal�s party kicked ass!

Amy, Sarah and I rode over together after the game, (which we won, but pales in comparison to the after party) and as soon as we walked in the door the keg was flowing.

Juniors, seniors and a few select sophomores filled the house and spilled into the backyard. A few people were in the pool, and the music was cranked.

Crystal had left the game at the half and was already lit by the time most everyone arrived. She was hugging everyone and telling them how glad she was everyone came to her party. It was pathetically hilarious and we started making bets on when she would pass out.

But the best part, sigh, the best part is I met a guy and he�s so cute and nice and funny and we talked and talked. I�m so conflicted. I don�t want to write about it too much for fear it�ll disappear. But I want to write it all down so I can replay the night in my mind. Screw it. I�m too excited not to write about it.

Josh, that�s his name and he was actually there with Lana, a senior! He�s 17 and a junior too.

A few of the guys had moved the couches and chairs out of the living room and we were all dancing in a jumbled heap. A sparkle caught my eye and I followed it up to one of the hottest guys I�ve ever seen. He was wearing a bunch of Mardi Gras beads around his neck and I asked him what a girl had to do to get one. It must have been the beer because I am never that forward with guys.

He laughed, then smiled, then laughed again.

�Well, you know what happens at Mardi Gras, don�t you?�

I stopped dancing and looked him in the eye, �Is that really working for you?�

He stopped dancing, laughed again and said, �Not really. Want a beer?�

We just stared at each other and people were dancing around us and the music was pounding and I slowly nodded my head.

We weaved through the crowd to the keg. He pumped and I poured the beer into our red Dixie cups. I kept that cup all night and it�s sitting on my dresser now. My eyes wander to it every few minutes and I smile.

We made our way to a couch in the front room and talked until Lana hunted him down and dragged him away.

I caught his eye later as they left and he grinned.

Wouldn�t that be the story of the year: Junior Steals Senior�s Boyfriend.

Ha!



Dirty - Clean

Copywrited by Me 2003
Designed by Peyton's Place
D-land
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.