Soap Days


Current - Older - Contact - D-land - G-book - Notes




September 4 Thursday

Amy and I went shopping tonight for something to wear to Crystal�s party tomorrow night. She bought a new pair of jeans and a red tank. I bought a new pair of jeans and a black tee. The next time we shop, it will be to buy sweaters and long johns.

I hate winter. All that extra clothing just wears you down to a nub. Being trapped indoors with nothing to do on the weekends drives me insane. I need to be free and outside. Out of this house.

Especially out of this house.

I finally called dad and told him that after this trip he should stay home for a while. I didn�t want to worry him too much, so I just said we missed him, especially mom.

He said he would see what he could do, which is more than he�s said in the past. I think he heard the quiet desperation in my voice. The silent pleading.

She hasn�t gone overboard again since Tuesday, but who knows what happens when we are at school.

I think Jeremy is scared to be at home with her alone. He asked to come to the party tomorrow night, but I told him it was only for Juniors and Seniors, plus dad was coming home tomorrow afternoon.

He�s only 13. He shouldn�t be scared of his own mother. At least not like that. Not in the way that she could flip out at any moment.

I was thinking about finding a job until softball season starts, but I don�t know if I can leave him alone that often. He�s just a kid.

Hell, I�m just a kid.

I can�t wait till tomorrow night. This week has gone on long enough. I need a beer and no responsibilities.

Getting my mom back would be nice too.



Dirty - Clean

Copywrited by Me 2003
Designed by Peyton's Place
D-land
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.