Soap Days


Current - Older - Contact - D-land - G-book - Notes




August 27 Wednesday 9:30 p.m.

My mom is really starting to freak me out. She has always been a cleaning fanatic, but lately that is all she does.

Currently she has been scrubbing the bathroom with Clorox for 4 hours. Our bathroom is not that big. Usually, she cleans over all the fixtures, the tub and the floor twice, even though I tell her once is all it needs.

4 hours, she has been in there. I�m surprised the porcelain hasn�t disintegrated from the bleach and scrub brush.

I walked in there a little while ago and asked her how much longer she would be and just how clean did she have to get that one little room. She just looked up at me, eyes wide,

�I can�t help it. I have to get rid of the germs. They won�t go away and I don�t want you to get sick.�

I started to explain that it was ok. I wouldn�t get sick, but she just screeched, �You don�t understand!�

She�s right, I don�t. Her hands are raw, almost bleeding. I�m sure her knees are bruised and she must be exhausted. Why is she doing this? The damn bathroom was clean 3 hours ago. It probably wasn�t even dirty then, she just cleaned it yesterday.

I just want to curl up under the covers and cry. Then sleep this day away. I�m scared to though. What if she stays in there all night?

Damn dad, and his business trips.

Wait, it�s quiet. Maybe she�s going to

10:45 p.m.

She made me go to the store. Apparently the 2 gallons on bleach we bought this weekend are gone already.

I�m going to be a walking zombie tomorrow.

She promised me though if I went to the store tonight for her that she would go to bed and not clean anymore till tomorrow.

�I�ll try.� She said.

Trying is failure, I thought. But, she is in bed now. I need to go to, but I know I won�t sleep. I�m becoming the parent of a 40 year old child.

Maybe I should open the windows before I die of asphyxiation.



Dirty - Clean

Copywrited by Me 2003
Designed by Peyton's Place
D-land
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.