Soap Days


Current - Older - Contact - D-land - G-book - Notes




September 12 Friday

A whole week has past since I saw him last and tonight the game is away. Lana and her friends haven�t so much as looked my way, which in a way is a relief, but then again, not so much. I guess my dreams of Josh breaking up with her and confessing his love for a junior haven�t happened yet.

I heard Lana and her friends in the hallways whispering and laughing about going out this weekend to The Pointe and I know he�ll be there. I wish I had the courage to just show up, but what would I say? �Hi, I�m stalking you.�

He�d laugh. His friends would laugh and by Monday everyone would know what an ass I made of myself.

I guess I�ll just have to wait until next Friday and see what happens. A smile, a wink, even a nod will let me know I didn�t imagine the whole night. Oh, I miss him.

This is crazy.

I took the Dixie cup and wrote the date we met on the bottom with a Sharpie. A grin dances across my face as I stare at it and I wonder what he�s doing or whom he�s doing. For whom the bell tolls.

Gah. This sucks.

In other news at the crazy house, Dad leaves on Monday for a four day stint. I�m not looking forward to that at all. Life has been relatively sane around here for the past week and it would be nice if things would continue that way. Jeremy even sat with us in the living room after dinner last night instead of running to his room.

Mom has been smiling more and she�s even taking off the gloves occasionally. Her hands are still dry, but they don�t seem to be cracking as badly. Dad sat and rubbed lotion on them last night for her. She just looks at him so adoringly. I wish he would just get a job that didn�t require so much traveling.

I just feel like this is the calm before the storm. Are we ready?



Dirty - Clean

Copywrited by Me 2003
Designed by Peyton's Place
D-land
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.