Soap Days


Current - Older - Contact - D-land - G-book - Notes




August 30 Saturday

Amy came over and we laid out by the pool in a vain effort to thwart the pastiness that overtakes our skin by mid October. I love baking my body to a golden brown, basking in the glow of my lovely skin. Ha ha ha That sounds oh, so poetic.

I would love to stay this way all year around, but tanning beds are too expensive and the fake stuff turns you a nice shade of orange. So I soak up the rays while I can and then cover myself from head to foot during the nasty winter months just waiting for the temperature to reach 70 again so I can return to being the golden goddess.

Yeah, I�m in a weird ass mood.

Dad doesn�t fly out again till week after next, which is a good thing. It should give mom�s hands a chance to heal. I swear one day her skin is going to split wide open and her bones will fall out.

Amy even noticed it. I lied and told her it was a bad skin rash, an allergic reaction or something. There are just some things you can�t even tell your best friend.

We got all excited talking about the upcoming football season. Crystal�s parents are going to be out of town next weekend, so a big party is planned for after the first game.

Everyone knows that Crystal�s parents keep a well stocked liquor cabinet and always have plenty of beer in the fridge, so it�s sure to be a wild time.

I didn�t go to the big party she threw last year, but Amy did. She didn�t recover for three days. I think she lost close to 10 pounds from it too. Cool.

Speaking of weight, I have got to stop eating so much. Softball season isn�t that far away and I don�t want to be the slowest, fattest one on the field. I haven�t been running as often as I should and I know Coach Green will jump all over me for it.

�You have to taste the victory, girls. Roll it around in your mouth, savor it, yearn for it.�

Any one of us could get up and give his pep talks for him. I look around me in the locker room and see lips moving, silently echoing his words and I realize my lips are moving too.



Dirty - Clean

Copywrited by Me 2003
Designed by Peyton's Place
D-land
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.